Homepage > 0607 > Articles

The Player of the Year Awards

The 2006/07 BFCSA Player of the Year Awards were held on 06 May in the Durham Suite.

The ceremony was hosted by BFCSA Chairman, Keith Doe, with the assistance of John Adkins, and Andy Cosier (who had won the draw to present the awards).

The awards were as follow:

Young Player Of The Season - Joe Devera

Most Improved Player Of The Season - Ismail Yakubu

Goal Of The Season - Jason Puncheon vs Colchester United (FA Cup 3rd Round)

Player Of the Year - Simon King

Lester Finch Award (presented by Gareth Needham) - Ian Hendon.

Other, non-BFCSA awards:

Norwegian Supporters Player of the Year - Simon King
Barnet Supporters Team Player of the Year - Gerry Currell

Appreciation bottles of champagne to players who have supported BFCSA functions: Liam Hatch, Guiliano Grazioli, Ross Flitney, and Simon King

A bottle of Champagne was also presented to Jonathan Sugar for all the sterling work he has done for the club over the last few seasons. Among his various duties at the club he edited the matchday programme and the club's website. He is leaving the club to travel the world (and "find himself" if I remember correctly!) so good luck.


Thanks to hendon4bee on the club's messageboard, whose post I have unashamedly pinched ;-)

If anyone has any photographs I would be very grateful for them so I can display them here. Email them to info@bfcsa.co.uk

List of past winners

John Snow, BFCSA Website Editor

  Homepage > 0607 > Articles > Back To Top